labmopa.blogg.se

Curology reviews
Curology reviews






curology reviews

For the cleanser, I found that it didn’t take off all my makeup after washing, so double cleansing was essential. The cleanser and moisturizer are fragrance-free and perfect for minimalists. Overall, the products are really simple and clean. The trial bottle lasted for exactly one month and the bigger bottles last for two months. In terms of sizing, the brand did a great job. In my case, I had an exfoliating green tea mask that worked great before, but after using Curology, it made my skin red and itchy, so I had to let go of the product. I was told to be especially careful with any physical exfoliators and products with active ingredients like benzoyl peroxide, salicylic acid and AHAs. During the first month, I only used the cleanser and moisturizer provided and then slowly introduced other products back into my regime in case my skin reacted badly after starting the treatment. Since Curology’s treatment has a higher potency of ingredients than many over-the-counter products, it’s really important to pare down your skincare routine when testing it out. Zinc Pyrithione (0.25%): For fighting off acne-causing bacteria and fungus My treatment ingredient list broke down as:Īzelaic Acid (4%): For dark spots and unclogging pores For me, it really put my mind at ease, because my provider said based on my acne patterns, the most likely cause of my skin problems were hormones.

curology reviews

You get your own provider that analyzes your results and breaks down clearly what is in your treatment, what each ingredient is doing and why you may be experiencing skin issues. Curology’s site is really easy to use, which made signing up for a customized prescription a breeze.








Curology reviews